Award Recipient Search


2016 Beckman Young Investigators Award Recipients

Gabriela Schlau-Cohen - 2016
Department: Department of Chemistry
Institution: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research Title: Uncovering action at the nanoscale
Email: gssc@mit.edu

Jing-Ke Weng - 2016
Department: Biology
Institution: Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research
Research Title: Exploring and exploiting firefly and coelenterate luciferin biosynthesis
Email: wengj@wi.mit.edu

Ke Xu - 2016
Department: Department of Chemistry
Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Research Title: Proving intracellular physiochemical processes at the nanometer scale, one molecule at a time
Email: kxu@berkeley.edu

Markita Landry - 2016
Department: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Research Title: Linking chemistry to behavior: Long-term optical monitoring of neurotransmission
Email: landry@bekeley.edu

Sabrina Spencer - 2016
Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
Institution: University of Colorado at Boulder
Research Title: Singe-cell approaches for a priori identification of drug-resistant cancer cells
Email: sabrina.spencer@colorado.edu

Scott Warren - 2016
Department: Chemistry and Applied Physical Sciences
Institution: University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Research Title: Broadband biosensing from the visible to infrared with 2D plasmonic metamaterials
Email: sw@unc.edu

Yiyang Gong - 2016
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Institution: Duke University
Research Title: Optical brain machine interface for neural circuit dissection
Email: yiyang.gong.@duke.edu

Zachary Pincus - 2016
Department: Genetics and Developmental Biology
Institution: Washington University, St. Louis
Research Title: The origins of Individuality: Developmental determinants of health & lifespan
Email: zpincus@wustl.edu