Magnifying glass icon Magnifying glass icon Close icon

2019 BSPs Angelica Lang and Jonah Stiel Named 2020 Astronaut Scholars

2019 Beckman Scholars Angelica Lang (University of Kansas) and Jonah Stiel (University of Kansas) have been named 2020 Astronaut Scholars by the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation. This honor is bestowed upon an elite group of individuals with exemplary academic performance, ingenuity, and unique aptitude for research. Award winners are given the opportunity to present at the Scholar Technical Conference, attend the Innovators Gala, receive membership in the Astronaut Scholar Honor Society, and participate in professional development and mentoring programs. 

Astronaut Scholars 2020.png