Magnifying glass icon Magnifying glass icon Close icon

2017 Beckman Young Investigators Selected

The Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation announces the selection of the 2017 class of Beckman Young Investigators:

Victor Acosta, Ph.D. - University of New Mexico

Jeremy Baskin, Ph.D. - Cornell University

Pamela Chang, Ph.D. - Cornell University

Dan Fu, Ph.D. - University of Washington

Erik Grumstrup, Ph.D. - Montana Stata University

A. Fatih Sarioglu, Ph.D. - Georgia Institute of Technology

Jose Rodriguez, Ph.D. - University of California, Los Angeles

Bo Wang, Ph.D. - Stanford University

These individuals exemplify the Foundation’s mission of supporting the most promising young faculty members in the early stages of their academic careers in the chemical and life sciences, particularly to foster the invention of methods, instruments and materials that will open new avenues of research in science. They were selected from a pool of over 300 applicants after a three-part review led by a panel of scientific experts.

We are excited to support these amazing researchers. The Foundation is committed to helping launch our next generation of talented scientists by giving them the funding and flexibility they need to pursue novel areas of study that have the potential for revolutionary breakthroughs.

Dr. Anne Hultgren, Executive Director of the Foundation.