Magnifying glass icon Magnifying glass icon Close icon

Congratulations to our 2018 Beckman Young Investigators!

Since 1990, the Beckman Young Investigator program has given 360 awards totaling more than $98 million. The program provides research support to the most promising young faculty members in the early stages of their academic careers in the chemical and life sciences, particularly to foster the invention of methods, instruments and materials that will open up new avenues of research in science.

2018 BYI Square Image

The Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation is pleased to welcome 10 new BYIs for 2018:

Dmitriy Aronov, Ph.D. – Columbia University

Alistair Boettiger, Ph.D. – Stanford University

Henry La Pierre, Ph.D. – Georgia Institute of Technology

Chen Li, Ph.D. – Johns Hopkins University

Jean-Hubert Olivier, Ph.D. – University of Miami

Ian Seiple, Ph.D. – University of California, San Francisco

Michaela TerAvest, Ph.D. – Michigan State University

Ashleigh Theberge, Ph.D. – University of Washington

Weiwei Xie, Ph.D. – Louisiana State University

Xiaoji Xu, Ph.D. – Lehigh University