Magnifying glass icon Magnifying glass icon Close icon

Three BYI Awardees Named 2020 Sloan Research Fellows

Three Beckman Young Investigators - 2019 BYI Frank Leibfarth (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill), 2018 BYI Xiaoji Xu (Lehigh University), and 2016 BYI Jose Rodriguez (University of California, Los Angeles) - have been named 2020 Sloan Research Fellows by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.

Recognized for their promising scientific research, they will each receive $70,000 to be spent over a two-year term.

BYI Sloan Fellows.jpg