Magnifying glass icon Magnifying glass icon Close icon

Three BYIs and Five Beckman Mentors Selected as 2022 AAAS Fellows

Congratulations to the three former Beckman Young Investigators that were elected to The American Academy of Arts and Sciences!

2003 BYI Douglas N. Robinson, PhD - Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
1994 BYI Norbert F. Scherer, PhD - University of Chicago
2006 BYI Abraham D. Stroock, PhD - Cornell University

Additionally, we would like to congratulate the following Mentors elected:

  • David G. Drubin, PhD - University of California, Berkeley
  • Richard H. Gomer, PhD - Texas A&M University
  • Mitch McVey, PhD - Tufts University
  • Annaliese K. Franz, PhD - University of California, Davis
  • M. Luisa Iruela-Arispe, PhD - Northwestern University
Logo for the website news icons.jpg