Magnifying glass icon Magnifying glass icon Close icon

Two BSP Awardees Appointed to Program’s Executive Committee

The Foundation is pleased to announce the appointment of two new Executive Committee members for the Beckman Scholars Program. Professor Ming Chen Hammond, PhD (University of Utah) was named a Beckman Scholar in 1998 while attending California Institute of Technology, and Professor Nicholas Ball, PhD (Pomona College) was named a Beckman Scholar in 2003 while attending Macalester College.

Both have gone on to mentor Beckman Scholars in their own labs in addition to serving as reviewers for the program and Symposium speakers. They join current Executive Committee members Professor Laura Hunsicker-Wang (Trinity University) and Professor Margaret Saha (College of William and Mary).

Ming Chen Hammond and Nicholas Ball.jpg