Magnifying glass icon Magnifying glass icon Close icon

WELCOME to our 2022-2023 Class of Beckman Scholars

The Beckman Scholars Program is a 15-month mentored research experience for exceptional undergraduate students in chemistry, biological sciences, or interdisciplinary combinations thereof.

Each May, BSP institutions with active awards name their Beckman Scholars.

The Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation is pleased to welcome the 2022-2023 class of Beckman Scholars:

  • Annabelle Elikan and Tierani Green – Barnard College
  • Clara Rodriguez and Shruti Venkatesh – Binghamton University (SUNY)
  • Katharine Barrett – Bowdoin College
  • Tanya Castellanos – California State University, San Marcos
  • Payton Downey, Brian K. Hu and Mackenzie Riley – Carnegie Mellon University
  • Benjamin Janda and Ishaan Shah – Chapman University
  • Quinton Reed and Alana Thomas – College of William and Mary
  • Conor Bready and Colin Burdette – Furman University
  • Jade Kang and Chinedu Odedo – Georgia State University
  • Oscar Garrett – Haverford College
  • Janie DeGroot – Hope College
  • Linnea Johnson and Nicholas Richardson – Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Clay Page – James Madison University
  • Daniela Castellanos and Haley Heine – Macalester College
  • Lake Ernst – Miami University
  • Isaac Ali and Skylar Harrelson – North Carolina State University
  • Emily Scheib and Liam Shanahan – Ohio State University
  • Louie Kulber and Daniela Pierro – Pomona College
  • Lucy Brownstein and Hana Hieshima – Smith College
  • Samuel Idah-oze and Travis Richard – Texas A&M University
  • Karina Amador and Aspen Hawkins – Trinity College
  • Noah Gilbertson and Eva Lorenz – Trinity University
  • Stefan Hansel and Leah Slepoi – Tufts University
  • Nicholas Mortimore and Bryce Wilson – University of Arizona
  • Justin Kwon, Arjun Pamidi and Parker Smith – University of California, Irvine
  • Nicholas Gladkov and Keya Jonnalagadda – University of California, Los Angeles
  • Nick Godzik and Mihir Upadhye – University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Jocelyn Gunn and Steven Oakes – University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Elaf Ghoneim and Parker Sornberger – University of Kentucky
  • Abdullah Bajwah and Yassin Elalamy – University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • Camryn Carter and Helen Xia – University of Richmond
  • Anthony Chavez and Angelyn Nguyen – University of Southern California
  • Maxwell Austin and Vilhelmina Done – University of Utah
  • Sarah Hourihan and Antony Peng – Vanderbilt University
  • Dariana Serrano Fraticelli and Sufana Noorwez – Vassar College
  • Camille Bridgewater, Sera Choi and Amber Keith – Virginia Polytechnic Institute
  • Talia O’Shea – Wellesley College
  • Zachary Ellis and Bryan Ho – West Virginia University

Scholars, we look forward to learning more about you and your research in the coming months!