Magnifying glass icon Magnifying glass icon Close icon

Beckman Foundation Announces 2024 Beckman Young Investigator Awardees

Ten Researchers Selected to Receive $6M in Total Science Funding for Cutting-edge Research

The Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation announced today the selection of its 2024 class of Beckman Young Investigator Awardees from U.S. colleges and universities. The awardees exemplify the Foundation’s mission of supporting the most promising young faculty members in the early stages of their academic careers in the chemical and life sciences, particularly to foster the invention of methods, instruments, and materials that will open new avenues of research in science. They were selected from a pool of approximately 300 applicants after a three-part review led by a panel of scientific experts.

This year’s award offers $600,000 in funding over four years to each of the following researchers:

Kevin Clark, PhD, Tufts University

Caitlin Davis, PhD, Yale University

Matthew Griffin, PhD, University of California, Irvine

Barbara Jusiak, PhD, University of California, Irvine

Ayokunle Olanrewaju, PhD, University of Washington

Sam Peng, PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Cristina Rodriguez, PhD, Yale University

Michelle Teplensky, PhD, Boston University

Sophia Theodossiou, PhD, Boise State University

Lea Winter, PhD, Yale University

AH Quote (1)

About the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation
Located in Irvine, California, the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation supports researchers and nonprofit research institutions in making the next generation of breakthroughs in chemistry and the life sciences. Founded in 1977 by 20th century scientific instrumentation pioneer Dr. Arnold O. Beckman, the Foundation supports United States institutions and young scientists whose creative, high-risk, and interdisciplinary research will lead to innovations and new tools and methods for scientific discovery. For more information, visit

Read the news release on PRweb here.